SCRIET, CCS University, Meerut organized "Orientation Program 2020"

SCRIET, CCS University, Meerut organized "Orientation  Program 2020", a  4 day long event,from Dec.15-18 December, for newly admitted students in various courses at SCRIET i.e. B.Tech, MCA, B.Sc(H)CS, MBA, MHA & BBA.
On day 1, Col.Sanjeet Sirohi(Retd.) delivered a Motivational Lecture.
On day 3, Dr.J.A.Siddiqui(Deputy Librarian, Central Library, CCSU) conducted a 'Library Session ' & explained the Online Library sites, portals, E Contents ' availability to students.
Various Academic Events - Essay Writing, Self Written Poetry Recitation, Quiz, Debate;
Technical Events- Documentary making, Photography clips; Cultural Events- Dancing, Singing, Theatre;
Art Events- Poster, Rangoli, Face Painting- etc. were organized during these four days.
Response, regarding participation in these events from newly admitted students, was overwhelming.

Prof. Y. Vimala, Pro -Vice Chancellor, Prof.Bhupendra Singh(DSW), Prof. Hare Krishna(Dean, Engg. & Technology); Prof. Mridul Gupta(Dean, Science), Prof. Sudhir Kumar(Dean, Commerce), Prof.Beer Pal (Proctor), Prof.P.K.Sharma(Chief Warden) Deans of all other faculties of CCSU, Prof. Jaimala, Director, SCRIET; Er.Milind Singh(AO), teaching freternity of the University & students participated in this program.

Organizing Team:

  1. Er. Amit Sharma, Convenor, (Department of Computer Science)
  2. Ms. Savita Mittal, Co-Convener & Anchor(DCA)

Event Coordinators:

  1. Er. J.R.Banthem(AGE)
  2. Er. Monica Gaur(Applied Science)
  3. Dr. Sachin(Applied Science)
  4. Dr. Deepak Sharma(Applied Science)
  5. Dr. Kumkum(Applied Science)
  6. Dr. Swati Singh(Applied Science)
  7. Dr. Archana Trivedi (Applied Science)
  8. Er. Vijayant Mann(ME)
  9. Dr. Nidhi Chauhan(ECE)
  10. Er. Ritu Sharma(CSE)
  11. Dr. Vandana Rana(DCA)
  12. Dr. Ranu Garg(Applied Science)
  13. Er. Shivam Goyal(ME)
  14. Dr. Swati Agarwal(MBA)
  15. Dr. Shikha Agarwal(Applied Science)
  16. Er. Vivek Mishra(CHE)
  17. Dr. C.P.Singh

Technical Team:

  1. Mr. Sandeep Agrawal, Network Administrator
  2. Mr. D.P.Singh
  3. Mr. Vijay Gupta
  4. Ms. Kanchan
  5. Mr. Hari